Update June 19-29

This will be the last update of the school year!Happy face

Monday, June 19 – Poster Projects finished up, Gym, Harvesting Potatoes with our little buddies

Tuesday, June 20 – Sports Day!! Wear your team colours – White, Black, Red or Blue

Wednesday, June 21 – Mme Markin, Aboriginal Day Assembly 9AM

Thursday, June 22 – Gym, Country project presentations, Shared potatoes and salad with little buddies. Please bring a plate, fork and knife.

Friday, June 23 – Return school-owned band instruments

Monday, June 26 – Water fight and Movie

Tuesday, June 27 – Desk and cubby clean-out day so send extra bags. waterslide boy

Wednesday, June 28 – Cultus Lake Waterslides

Thursday, June 29 – Dismissal is at 12:05.

 

 

Update June 5-9

Socials project “Invent a Country” deadline extended one week to Tuesday, June 13

Please return Cultus Lake Permission forms and School Supply forms

Monday, June 5 – Health Lesson with Mrs. Brocklebank

Tuesday, June 6 – Band, Imparfait re-test, Track and Field Assembly

Wednesday, June 7 – Mme Markin teaches, Library

Thursday, June 8 – Health Lesson with Mrs. Brocklebank, Math Quiz on angles

Friday, June 9 – Band, Enrichment, Last day for reading circle – all 4 activity sheets are handed in.

Coming up next week…

Monday, June 12 – Futur simple Quiz

Tuesday, June 13 – Band concerts (afternoon assembly and evening concert), Socials poster project due.

Thursday, June 15 – Talent Show

May 29-June 2

Whaaaat? I can’t believe it – June is here! As we head into the homestretch, please bring sunscreen/hat/water to enjoy the warm weather safely.Rana-pretiosa-Oregon-Spotted-Frog-Andy-OConnor-550

Monday, May 29 – Toad People movie 1:00, Wild Tea Chemistry Activity today and Tuesday – Bring a mug, Make-up test for Imparfait verbs

Tuesday, May 30 – Band

Wednesday, May 31 – Mme Markin needs late Scratch stories in this week, next at the LATEST. Juicicle sales for Intermediates.

Thursday, June 1 – Planetarium visits the gym 2-2:30

Friday, June 2 – Hot lunch, Band, Enrichment, Reading Circle Activity due

May 23-26

Monday – No school. Happy Victoria Day!

Tuesday – Bring a Protractor for math unit on angles. Band. Dodgeball in the gym at lunch.

Wednesday – Library. Scratch writing still overdue for Sophie, Ellaena, Mischa, Schyer and Kobe.

Thursday – Gym, Imparfait verb quiz

Friday – French Novel activity due. Band, Regional Track Meet for finalists. Good Luck!! Juicicles for sale at recess. $1.

May 15-19 Update

Monday – Science Candy Cane lab write-up due, Math Fractions worksheets due, Trinity Permission Forms and Jump Rope $ envelopes due

Tuesday – Band, Fractions Multiple Choice Quiz (review Try it Out)

Wednesday – Playland (Bring lunch or money, sunscreen) Drivers please come to the classroom at 8:50 AM

Thursday – Gym, Imparfait Verb practice due – Quiz next Thursday.

Friday – Trinity Western Field trip. Bus leaves at 11:50 AM. We will eat a big snack at 11:30 in class.  Hot lunch will be waiting upon our return at the end of the day for those who ordered.

May 8-12

I’m checking up on Home Reading. Please send in the sheet which records the French books students have read at home since Spring Break.

Please send in Permission Form for TrinityBlack_Rock_the_Vote Science Field trip and Jump Rope for Heart envelopes.

Monday, May 8 – Student Vote, Math Ch. 7 Leçons 3,5 due

Tuesday, May 9 – Band

Wednesday, May 10 – Library

Thursday, May 11 – Heritage Fair Regional Finals. Students at school will be given work and placed in other classes for the day. Early Dismissal for Collaboration at 1:30.

Friday, May 12 – Jump Rope for Heart, Band, Enrichment, Hot Lunch

May the 1st to 4th be with you!

TrackMay the fourth be with you

 

 

 

 

Last week, Jump Rope for Heart envelopes and Trinity Western University Field Trip forms went home. Please return anytime before May 11. Thank you!

Monday, May 1 – Legend skits performed, Gym, 1:00 Aché Brasil Assembly, Home Reading sheets collected for March-April.

Tuesday, May 2 – Track and Field Day – Dress in sports clothes and bring a water bottle. (no band)

Wednesday, May 3 – Library, Hand in late Scratch projects

Thursday, May 4 – Star Wars Day – Dress Up! Gym

Friday, May 5 – No School for students. Professional Development Day.

Update April 24-28

Our learning about the provincial election kicks off this week. Including your child in discussions about local issues and sharing media reports with them will help them rock the Student Vote on May 8.Black_Rock_the_Vote

Monday, April 24 – Math Test Ch. 6 Ratio and Percent. MLA and Liberal candidate Rich Coleman will speak to students about being an MLA and the Liberal platform.

Tuesday, April 25 – Band, Jump Rope for Heart Assembly

Wednesday, April 26 – Scratch projects due. Library.

Thursday, April 27 – Green candidate Bill Masse will speak to students about the Green party platform and his reasons for running. Gym will be outside.

Friday, April 28 – Band, enrichment

Update for April 18-21

Hopefully everyone enjoyed their Easter weekend! Congratulations to all the students for a successful Heritage Fair last week. I am very proud of how well the students were able to communicate about their topics to all the judges, in French and English.

Tuesday – Field trip to Nicomekl Hatchery – bus leaves at 8:55. Please be on time and dress for the weather. Students will not need band instruments today.

Wednesday and Thursday – The Scratch projects are now due on Wednesday, April 26 instead of April 19. Students will get Wednesday and Thursday this week to work on the projects  and Mme Markin will be there to help with technical issues. Mme St. Pierre is attending the Children and Nature Conference in Vancouver. CPF is presenting a french film for students on Wednesday afternoon. Thursday evening at 6pm there is an Internet Safety presentation for parents at JKE.

Friday – Band. Heritage Fair Finalists go to Fort Langley Community Hall 8:30-3:00.